Middle School

Middle School Teachers GRADES 6 - 8

Monthly Archives: November 2012

Comment Comments Off

Redefining Service Learning

According to Service Learning guru Cathryn Berger Kaye, service learning is a “dynamic process” that springs forth from the core curriculum of a school.  There are five stages of this process as you can see in the diagram above:  investigation; preparation; action; reflection; and demonstration.

In the weeks and second semester ahead, we at the Upper School are going to undertake the exciting journey of redefining our service learning program to make it truly meaningful for our teachers and students.  This is, after all, the 21st century and we are creating strategies for ensuring that everyone of us has the skills needed for success!

  • http://www.deped.gov.ph/